On Tuesday, August 7, 2018, from 5 p.m. to 9 p.m., thousands of residents and businesses in Connexus Energy’s service area will be joining communities across Minnesota to promote neighborhood spirit and police-community partnerships in pursuit of more safe communities.

During Night to Unite, registered neighborhood gatherings will be visited by community officials, fire departments, and Sheriff’s Office representatives.

Night to Unite is designed to:

  • Heighten awareness of crime and drug prevention
  • Generate support and participation in crime prevention and community policing programs
  • Strengthen neighborhood spirits and public safety-community partnerships
  • Let criminals know that we are committed to keeping our neighborhoods safe

Connexus Energy is once again working with local law enforcement communities on the annual Night to Unite. Connexus provides local police and sheriff departments with promotional items which will be distributed at neighborhood block parties.
If you are organizing a Night to Unite community event and you are looking for giveaway items, please contact your police department directly.

Here is the list of the police departments we are working with in 2018.

Anoka County
Laura Landes
763.767.4664
laura.landes@co.anoka.mn.us

Becker
Chief Brent Baloun
763.200.4267
chief@ci.becker.mn.us

Big Lake
Crystal Gassman
763.263.2500
csgassman17@gmail.com

Blaine
Kim Kiley
763.785.6186
kkiley@ci.blaine.mn.us

Coon Rapids
Liza Brazelton
763.767.6410
lbrazelton@coonrapidsmn.gov

Elk River
Linda Canton
763.635.1265
lcanton@elkrivermn.gov

Isanti
Chief Gene Hill
763.444.4761
ChiefHill@cityofisanti.us

Ramsey
Drew Moldenhauer
763.433.9891
dmoldenhauer@ci.ramsey.mn.us

Sherburne County
Roxanne Schreder
763.765.3579
roxanne.schreder@co.sherburne.mn.us

Share: